Our Faculty

Residential Faculty

portrait of Dr. Peter Bellini

Peter J. Bellini

Associate Professor of Evangelization in the Heisel Chair;
Director of Non-Degree Programs

  pbellini@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 4318

portrait of Dr. Wendy Deichmann

Wendy J. Deichmann

Professor of History and Theology

  wjdeichmann@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3711

portrait of Dr. Thomas Dozeman

Thomas B. Dozeman

Professor of Old Testament

  tdozeman@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3705

Portrait of Dr. Lisa Hess

Lisa M. Hess

Professor of Practical Theology and Contextual Ministries

  lmhess@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3708

Portrait of Dr. Justus Hunter

Justus H. Hunter

Assistant Professor of Church History

  jhhunter@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3717

portrait of Dr. Vivian Johnson

Vivian Johnson

Professor of Old Testament;
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

  vjohnson@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3703

portrait of Scott Kisker

Scott Kisker

Professor of the History of Christianity

  stkisker@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3719

Anthony Le Donne

Associate Professor of New Testament

  acledonne@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3715

portrait of Dr. Luther Oconer

Luther Oconer

Associate Professor of United Methodist Studies;
Director of the Center for Evangelical United Brethren Heritage

  ljoconer@united.edu

Dr. Andrew Sung Park smiling in the chapel at United Theological Seminary

Andrew Sung Park

Professor of Theology and Ethics

  aspark@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3714

Joni Sancken

Associate Professor of Homiletics

  jssancken@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3723

Dr. Jerome P. Stevenson smiling in the chapel at United Theological Seminary

Jerome P. Stevenson, Sr.

Assistant Professor in the Practice of Pastoral Care and Counseling

  jstevenson@united.edu

   937.529.2274

Dr. David Watson smiling in the chapel at United Theological Seminary

David F. Watson

Professor of New Testament;
Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs

  dwatson@united.edu

   937.529.2257

Affiliate Faculty

ScholarTitleEducationContact
Chuck GutensonAffiliate Faculty of Theology, Ethics,
Evangelism, and Foundations for
Church Renewal
PhD, Southern Methodist University, 2000
MDiv, Asbury Theological Seminary, 1995
BSEE, University of Kentucky, 1978

  firstonekosh@yahoo.com
Rosario PicardoAffiliate Faculty in Church Planting and LeadershipDMin, United Theological Seminary, 2014
MDiv, Asbury Theological Seminary, 2007
  rpicardo@ginghamsburg.org
Adam WirrigAffiliate Faculty in the History of ChristianityPhD, University of Aberdeen, 2017
MTS, United Theological Seminary, 2011
BA, Cedarville University, 2003
  awirrig@united.edu

Adjunct Faculty

ScholarTitleEducationContact
Mark BodaAdjunct Instructor in Old
Testament

PhD, University of Cambridge, 1996
MDiv, Westminster Theological Seminary, 1991
BTh, Ambrose University College, 1984
  Mjb949@gmail.com
Phyllis J. EnnistAdjunct Instructor in Online Teaching and Website DesignDMin, United Theological Seminary, 2020
MEd, Western Governors University, 2011
BS, Franklin University, 2006
  pjennist@united.edu
Larry GeorgeAdjunct Instructor in Baptist StudiesPhD, Vanderbilt University, 1997
MA, Vanderbilt University, 1994
MDiv, San Francisco Theological Seminary, 1990
MDiv, Spring Valley Bible College and Seminary, 1983
BS, University off California at Davis, CA, 1979
  drldgeorge57@gmail.com
Dan GildnerAdjunct Instructor in Youth MinistryDMin, United Theological Seminary, 2016
MDiv, United Theological Seminary, 2011
MA, Asbury Theological Seminary, 2001
BA, University of Michigan-Flint, 1999
  dgildner@gmail.com
Xavier JohnsonAdjunct Instructor in African American PreachingDMin, Virginia Theological Seminary, 2019
MTS, Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary, 2011
MA, University of South Florida, 2008
BA, University of South Florida, 2005
  pastor@bmbcdayton.org
Sue Nilson KibbeyDirector of Connectional and
Missional Church Initiatives, West
Ohio Conference, UMC
MDiv, Nazarene Theological Seminary, 1988
BA, Kansas State University, 1980
  snkibbey@united.edu
Mariya MartonAdjunct Instructor in Pastoral CareDMin, United Theological Seminary, 2019
MA, Ashland Theological Seminary, 2014
  mmarton1@united.edu
Juan QuintanillaInstructor in Spanish United
Methodist Courses
DMin, Columbia Theological Seminary, 2008
MDiv, Asbury Theological Seminary, 1985
  jquintanilla@ngumc.org

Emeritus Faculty

ScholarTitleEducationContact
Richard L. EslingerProfessor Emeritus of Worship and Homiletics
PhD, Boston University School of Theology, 1970
STB, Boston University School of Theology, 1965
AB, University of Maryland, 1962
  reslinger@united.edu

Start typing and press Enter to search