Faculty Directory

Residential Faculty

Peter Bellini
Associate Professor of Evangelization in the Heisel Chair
Director of Non-Degree Programs
pbellini@united.edu | 937.529.2245 x: 4318
Bio

Sarah D. Brooks Blair
Director of the Library
Assistant Professor of Church History
sblair@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3400
Bio

Presian R. Burroughs
Assistant Professor of New Testament
prburroughs@united.edu
Bio

Wendy J. Deichmann
Professor of History and Theology
wjdeichmann@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3711
Bio

Thomas B. Dozeman
Professor of Old Testament
tdozeman@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3705
Bio

Lisa M. Hess
Professor of Practical Theology and Contextual Ministries
lmhess@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3708
Bio

Harold Hudson
Vice President for Enrollment; Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies
Assistant Professor in the Practice of Preaching
hhudson@united.edu
Bio

Justus Hunter
Assistant Professor of Church History
jhhunter@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3717
Bio

Vivian Johnson
Professor of Old Testament
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
vjohnson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3703
Bio

Scott Kisker
Professor of the History of Christianity
stkisker@united.edu | 937.529. 2201 x: 3719
Bio

Anthony Le Donne
Associate Professor of New Testament
acledonne@united.edu | 937.529.2270 x: 3715
Bio

Luther J. Oconer
Associate Professor of United Methodist Studies
Director of the Center for Evangelical United Brethren Heritage
ljoconer@united.edu
Bio

Andrew Sung Park
Professor of Theology and Ethics
aspark@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3714
Bio

Joni Sancken
Associate Professor of Homiletics
jssancken@united.edu | 529.2327 x: 3723
Bio

Jerome P. Stevenson, Sr.
Assistant Professor in the Practice of Pastoral Care and Counseling
jstevenson@united.edu | 937.529.2274
Bio

Vanessa Ward
Lecturer of Biblical Studies
vjward@united.edu
Bio

David F. Watson
Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of New Testament
dwatson@united.edu | 937.529.2257
Bio


Affiliate Faculty

Brad Burroughs
Affiliate Instructor in Ethics and Theology
bradley.b.burroughs@gmail.com

Chuck Gutenson
Affiliate Faculty in Theology, Ethics, Evangelism, and Foundations for Church Renewal
firstonekosh@yahoo.com

Rachel Magdalene
Visiting Scholar in Biblical Studies
frmagdalene@united.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Mark Boda
Adjunct Instructor in Old Testament
Mjb949@gmail.com

Charles Brown
Adjunct Instructor in Baptist Studies
cbrown@united.edu

Randy Clark
Adjunct Instructor in Charismatic Studies
randy@globalawakening.com

Phyllis J. Ennist
Chief Information Officer
Associate Dean for Distance Education
pjennist@united.edu | 937.529.2264

Trent Hayes
Director of Admissions
tdhayes@united.edu | 937.529.2326

Sue Nilson Kibbey
Director of Connectional and Missional Church Initiatives, West Ohio Conference, UMC
snkibbey@wocumc.org

Brian Maguire
Pastor of Fairmont Presbyterian Church, Kettering, OH
brian.wpcx@gmail.com

Peter Matthews

Director, Center for Global Renewal and Missions
pmatthews@united.edu

Rosario Picardo
Pastor, Ginghamsburg United Methodist Church
rpicardo@ginghamsburg.org

Jonathan Powers
Adjunct Instructor in Worship
Jonathan.powers@asburyseminary.edu

Juan Quintanilla
Instructor in Spanish United Methodist Courses
jquintanilla@ngumc.org

Debbie Roth
Director, Pohly Center for Supervision and Leadership Formation
dkroth@united.edu | 937.529.2381

Michael B. Slaughter
Adjunct Instructor;
Lead Pastor, Ginghamsburg United Methodist Church, Tipp City, OH
mslaughter@ginghamsburg.org

Harold Stockman
Retired United Methodist clergy
hstockman@woh.rr.com

Gregory Stover
Pastor, Armstrong Chapel United Methodist Church
gstover@armstrongchapel.org

Frank Thomas
Adjunct Instructor in Preaching
fthomas@cts.edu

Adam Wirrig
Adjunct instructor in Church History and MTS
awirrig@united.edu