Faculty Directory

Residential Faculty

Peter Bellini
Assistant Professor in the Practice of Missiology in the Vera Blinn Chair
pbellini@united.edu
Bio

Sarah D. Brooks Blair
Director of the Library
Assistant Professor of Church History
sblair@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3400
Bio

Wendy J. Deichmann
President
Associate Professor of History and Theology
president@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3001
Bio

Thomas B. Dozeman
Professor of Old Testament
tdozeman@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3705
Bio

James I. (Jim) Eller
G. Ernest Thomas Instructor in Christian Communications; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Digital Culture Ministries
jeller@united.edu | 937.529.2201
Bio

Richard (Dick) Eslinger
Professor of Homiletics and Worship
reslinger@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3706
Bio

Lisa M. Hess
Associate Professor of Practical Theology
lmhess@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3708
Bio

Harold Hudson
Vice President for Enrollment; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Preaching; Diversity Advisor; Fully Affiliated D.Min. Mentor; Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies; Lecturer in Christian Formation and African American Studies; Senior Pastor of Calvary Tremont Missionary Baptist Church, Columbus, OH
hhudson@united.com
Bio

Vivian Johnson
Professor of Old Testament
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Director of Assessment
vjohnson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3703
Bio

Emma J. Justes
Distinguished Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling in the Emma Toussant Chair in Pastoral Theology
ejustes@united.edu | 937.529.2201
Bio

Scott Kisker
Professor of the History of Christianity
stkisker@united.edu | 937.529. 2201 x: 3719
Bio

Felicia Howell Laboy
Assistant Professor of Evangelization in the Heisel Chair
fhlaboy@united.edu
Bio

Anthony Le Donne
Professor of New Testament
acledonne@united.edu | 937.529.2270 x: 3715
Bio

Horace Means
Associate Professor in Church History
hmeans@united.edu
Bio

Luther J. Oconer
Assistant Professor of United Methodist Studies
Director of the Center for Evangelical United Brethren Heritage
ljoconer@united.edu
Bio

Andrew Sung Park
Professor of Theology and Ethics
aspark@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3714
Bio

Joni Sancken
Associate Professor of Homiletics
jssancken@united.edu | 529.2327 x: 3723
Bio

Jerome P. Stevenson, Sr.
Assistant Professor in the Practice of Pastoral Care and Counseling
jstevenson@united.edu | 937.529.2274
Bio

Jason E. Vickers
Associate Professor of Theology and Wesleyan Studies
Professor of Theology and Wesleyan Studies
jvickers@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3711
Bio

Vanessa Ward
Lecturer of Biblical Studies
vjward@united.edu
Bio

David F. Watson
Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of New Testament
dwatson@united.edu | 937.529.2257
Bio


Adjunct Faculty

Phyllis J. Ennist
Assistant Dean for Distance Education
pjennist@united.edu | 937.529.2264

Marilyn L. Evans
Co-Director of Pohly Center for Supervision and Leadership Formation; Interim Director of the School for Discipleship and Renewal
mevans@united.edu

John Fiedler
Senior Pastor of First United Methodist Church, Dallas, TX
jfiedler@firstchurchdallas.org

Rev. Jeff Greenway
Senior Pastor of Reynoldsburg United Methodist Church, Reynoldsburg, OH.
JeffGrnway@aol.com

Chuck Gutenson
Adjunct Instructor in Evangelism and Foundations for Church Renewal
firstonekosh@yahoo.com

Justus Hunter
Adjunct instructor for Theology
justus.hunter@gmail.com

Rodney W. Kennedy
Fully Affiliated Professor of Baptist Studies; Pastor of First Baptist Church, Dayton, OH
rwkennedy@fbcdayton.org | 937.529.2256 x: 4328

Sue Nilson Kibbey
Director of Connectional and Missional Church Initiatives, West Ohio Conference, UMC
snkibbey@wocumc.org

Britt Leslie
Adjunct Instructor for New Testament
bleslie@united.edu

Rachel Magdalene
Adjunct Instructor for Old Testament and New Testament
rmagdalene@united.edu

Rev. Brian Maguire
Pastor of Westminster Presbyterian Church, Xenia, OH
brian.wpcx@gmail.com

Russell Morton
Adjunct Instructor for New Testament
rmorton2@ashland.edu

Kimberly Reisman
Adjunct Instructor in Evangelism
kim@nextstepevangelism.org

Michael B. Slaughter
Adjunct Instructor; Lead Pastor, Ginghamsburg United Methodist Church, Tipp City, OH
mslaughter@ginghamsburg.org

Rev. Harold Stockman
Retired United Methodist clergy
hstockman@woh.rr.com

Rev. Gregory Stover
Pastor, Armstrong Chapel United Methodist Church
gstover@armstrongchapel.org

Cheryl Strimple
Adjunct Instructor in Old Testament
strimplec@gmail.com

Brice Thomas
Co-instructor for UCC History, Polity and Theology
bthomas@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x3308