Our Faculty

Residential Faculty

portrait of Dr. Peter Bellini

Peter J. Bellini

Associate Professor of Evangelization in the Heisel Chair;
Director of Non-Degree Programs

  pbellini@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 4318

portrait of Dr. Sarah Brooks Blair

Sarah D. Brooks Blair

Assistant Professor of Church History;
Director of the Library and Information Services

  sblair@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3400

portrait of Dr. Presian Burroughs

Presian R. Burroughs

Assistant Professor of New Testament

  prburroughs@united.edu

portrait of Dr. Wendy Deichmann

Wendy J. Deichmann

Professor of History and Theology

  wjdeichmann@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3711

portrait of Dr. Thomas Dozeman

Thomas B. Dozeman

Professor of Old Testament

  tdozeman@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3705

Portrait of Dr. Lisa Hess

Lisa M. Hess

Professor of Practical Theology and Contextual Ministries

  lmhess@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3708

Portrait of Dr. Justus Hunter

Justus H. Hunter

Assistant Professor of Church History

  jhhunter@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3717

portrait of Dr. Vivian Johnson

Vivian Johnson

Professor of Old Testament;
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

  vjohnson@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3703

portrait of Scott Kisker

Scott Kisker

Professor of the History of Christianity

  stkisker@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3719

Dr. Anthony Le Donne smiling in the chapel at United Theological Seminary

Anthony Le Donne

Associate Professor of New Testament

  acledonne@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3715

portrait of Dr. Luther Oconer

Luther Oconer

Associate Professor of United Methodist Studies;
Director of the Center for Evangelical United Brethren Heritage

  ljoconer@united.edu

Dr. Andrew Sung Park smiling in the chapel at United Theological Seminary

Andrew Sung Park

Professor of Theology and Ethics

  aspark@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3714

portrait of Dr. Joni Sancken

Joni Sancken

Associate Professor of Homiletics

  jssancken@united.edu

   937.529.2201 x: 3723

Dr. Jerome P. Stevenson smiling in the chapel at United Theological Seminary

Jerome P. Stevenson, Sr.

Assistant Professor in the Practice of Pastoral Care and Counseling

  jstevenson@united.edu

   937.529.2274

Dr. Vanessa Ward smiling in the chapel at United Theological Seminary

Vanessa Ward

Lecturer of Biblical Studies

  vjward@united.edu

Dr. David Watson smiling in the chapel at United Theological Seminary

David F. Watson

Associate Professor of New Testament;
Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs

  dwatson@united.edu

   937.529.2257

Affiliate Faculty

ScholarTitleEducationContact
Brad BurroughsAffiliate Instructor in Ethics and TheologyPhD, Emory University, 2012
MDiv, Duke Divinity School, 2006
BA, Allegheny College, 2002
  bradley.b.burroughs@gmail.com
Chuck GutensonAffiliate Faculty of Theology, Ethics,
Evangelism, and Foundations for
Church Renewal
PhD, Southern Methodist University, 2000
MDiv, Asbury Theological Seminary, 1995
BSEE, University of Kentucky, 1978

  firstonekosh@yahoo.com
Rachel Magdalene

Visiting Scholar in Biblical StudiesPhD, Iliff School of Theology, 2003
MDiv, Iliff School of Theology, 1993
MAR, Iliff School of Theology, 1993
JD, University of Colorado, 1979
BA, University of Rochester, 1975

  frmagdalene@united.edu

Adjunct Faculty

ScholarTitleEducationContact
Mark BodaAdjunct Instructor in Old
Testament

PhD, University of Cambridge, 1996
MDiv, Westminster Theological Seminary, 1991
BTh, Ambrose University College, 1984
  Mjb949@gmail.com
Charles BrownAdjunct Instructor in Baptist
Studies
  cbrown@united.edu
Randy ClarkAdjunct Instructor in
Charismatic Studies
DMin, United Theological Seminary, 2013
MDiv, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1977
BS, Oakland City University
  randy@globalawakening.com
Phyllis J. EnnistChief Information Officer
Associate Dean for Distance
Education
MEd, Western Governors University, 2011
BS, Franklin University, 2006
  pjennist@united.edu
Trent HayesDirector of Admissions  tdhayes@united.edu
Sue Nilson KibbeyDirector of Connectional and
Missional Church Initiatives, West
Ohio Conference, UMC
MDiv, Nazarene Theological Seminary, 1988
BA, Kansas State University, 1980
  snkibbey@wocumc.org
Brian MaguirePastor of Fairmont Presbyterian
Church, Kettering, OH
DMin, Duke University Divinity School, 2015
MDiv, Princeton Theological Seminary, 2003
DJ, University of Minnesota Law School, 1994
BA, Carleton College, 1991
  brian.wpcx@gmail.com
Peter MatthewsDirector, Center for Global
Renewal and Missions
MA, Bossey Ecumenical Institute, 2007
MDiv, Princeton Theological Seminary, 1999
BA, Denison Univesrity, 1995
  pmatthews@united.edu
Rosario PicardoPastor, Ginghamsburg United
Methodist Church
DMin, United Theological Seminary, 2014
MDiv, Asbury Theological Seminary, 2007
  rpicardo@ginghamsburg.org
Jonathan PowersAdjunct Instructor in Worship  Jonathan.powers@asburyseminary.edu
Juan QuintanillaInstructor in Spanish United
Methodist Courses
DMin, Columbia Theological Seminary, 2008
MDiv, Asbury Theological Seminary, 1985
  jquintanilla@ngumc.org
Debbie RothBGTS, United Theological Seminary, 2013
MSF&L, Spring Arbor University Online, 2010
MEd, Wright State University, 1988
BS, Wright State University, 1981
  dkroth@united.edu
Michael B. SlaughterAdjunct Instructor;
Pastor Emeritus, Ginghamsburg United
Methodist Church, Tipp City, OH
DMin, United Theological Seminary, 1990
MDiv, Asbury Theological Seminary, 1976
BS, University of Cincinnati, 1973
  mslaughter@ginghamsburg.org
Harold StockmanRetired United Methodist
clergy
MDiv, United Theological Seminary, 1967
AB, Bluffton College, 1963
  hstockman@woh.rr.com
Gregory StoverPastor, Armstrong Chapel
United Methodist Church
MDiv, United Theological Seminary, 1977
BA, The Ohio State University, 1973
  gstover@armstrongchapel.org
Frank ThomasAdjunct Instructor in PreachingPhD, University of Memphis, 2008
DMin, United Theological Seminary, 1991
DMin, Chicago Theological Seminary, 1986
MA, Northeastern Illinois University, 1983
MDiv, Chicago Theological Seminary, 1981
AB, University of Illinois, 1976
  fthomas@cts.edu
Adam WirrigAdjunct instructor in Church
History and MTS
PhD, University of Aberdeen, 2017
MTS, United Theological Seminary, 2011
BA, Cedarville University, 2003
  awirrig@united.edu

Start typing and press Enter to search