Staff Directory

Executive Staff

Wendy J. Deichmann
President; Associate Professor of History and Theology
president@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3001

Timothy Forbess
Vice President for Development
tforbess@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3104

Harold Hudson
Vice President for Enrollment; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Preaching; Diversity Advisor; Fully Affiliated D.Min. Mentor; Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies; Lecturer in Christian Formation and African American Studies
hhudson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3800

Ron Kuker
Vice President for Finance and Treasurer
rkuker@united.edu | 937.529.2212 x: 3200

David F. Watson
Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of New Testament
dwatson@united.edu | 937.529.2257 x: 3700

JoAnn Wagner
Senior Assistant to the President
jwagner@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3103

Main Staff

Mark Abbott
Director of Non-Degree Programs
tmabbott@united.edu | 937.529.2389 x: 4243

Evan M. Abla
Director of Development
eabla@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3306

Peter Bellini
President’s Associate for Global Partnerships
pbellini@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4318

Sarah D. Brooks Blair
Director of the Library; Assistant Professor of Church History
sblair@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3400

R. Dean Blimline
Associate Director of Student Success and Retention
rdblimline@united.edu | 937.529.2241

Kathleen Boston
Admissions Associate
klboston@united.edu | 937.529.2225 x: 4237

Marc Bostwick
Instructional Technologist
mbostwick@united.edu | 937.529.2243 x: 3701

Roger Bowyer
Director of Facilities
rogerbowyer@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3500

Rychie Breidenstein
Library Assistant
rbreidenstein@united.edu | 937.529.2238 x: 3407

Marcia Byrd
Director of Financial Aid
mbyrd@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3303

Shirlita Carson
General Accountant
scarson@united.edu | 937.529.2214 x: 3202

Ken Cochrane, MA, MLIS
Assistant Director of the Library
kscochrane@united.edu | 937.529.2290

Robbie Collins
Executive Assistant to the Academic Dean
Academic Coordinator
rcollins@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3702

Demarus Crawford-White
Director of Scholarships and Financial Literacy
dcrawfordwhite@united.edu | 937.529.2218

Stephen Crowell
President’s Assistant for Church Relations
scrowell@united.edu | 716.982.6469

Caryn Dalton
Library Circulation Coordinator
cdalton@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3403 (Circulation Desk) x: 3404 (Office)

Victor Davis
Associate for Development
vmdavis@united.edu | 614.258.9583

Wendy J. Deichmann
President
president@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3700

Laura Discher
Coordinator for Course of Study
lddischer@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3902

Lorraine Dodds
Receptionist
937.529.2201 x: 4500

Charity Edwards-Ruffin
Financial/Work Study Coordinator
cedwardsruffin@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3203

James I. Eller, FAF
G. Ernest Thomas Instructor in Christian Communications; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Digital Culture Ministries
jeller@united.edu | 937.529.2285

Karolyn Ellingson
Registrar
kellingson@united.edu | 937.529.2221

Phyllis J. Ennist
Associate Dean for Distance Education
pjennist@united.edu | 937.529.2264 x: 3709

Richard (Dick) Eslinger
Director, Center for Worship, Preaching and the Arts
reslinger@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3706

Gary Eubank
Coordinator of Contextual Ministries
geubank@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3710

Marilyn Evans
Co-Director of the Pohly Center for Supervision and Leadership Formation
mevans@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3906

Roger Evans
Co-Director of the Pohly Center for Supervision and Leadership Formation
revans@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3906

Henry Folgoso
Bi-Lingual Hispanic Instructional Technologist
hafolgoso@united.edu | 937.529.2379 x: 4317

Timothy Forbess
Vice President for Development
tforbess@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3104

Max Fuller
DaytonView Project Assistant

Garrett Gaston
Chief Information Officer
gsgaston@united.edu | 937.529.2247 x: 3600

Mary (Suggar) Getter
Student Billing Coordinator
msgetter@united.edu | 937.529.2232 x: 3207

Dan Gildner
Coordinator of Contextual Ministries
cm-admin@united.edu | 937.529.2289 x: 3401

Erin Gildner
Coordinator of the Hispanic Christian Academy
ergildner@united.edu | 937.529.2382 x: 3905

Lesia Harvey
Library Acquisitions and Collection Development
lesiah@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3406 (Library)
937.529.2201 x: 4328

Terry Heck
Director of the Harriet Miller Women’s Center
trheck@united.edu | 937.529.2287 x: 4301

Glenna Holdeman
Volunteer
institute@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3904

Harold Hudson
Vice President for Enrollment; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Preaching; Diversity Advisor; Fully Affiliated D.Min. Mentor; Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies; Lecturer in Christian Formation and African American Studies
hhudson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3800

Rachel Hurley
Communications Associate
rehurley@united.edu | 937.529.2201

Darice Jackson
Mailroom Supervisor
djackson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3204

Vivian Johnson
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Director of Assessment
vjohnson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3703

Dr. Rod Kennedy
Director of the Baptist House of Studies
rkennedy@united.edu | 937.529.2271

Scott Kisker
Associate Dean for Residential Programs
stkisker@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3719

Janice Kronour
Administrative Assistant, Doctoral Studies
jkronour@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3802

Ron Kuker
Vice President for Finance and Treasurer
rkuker@united.edu | 937.529.2212 x: 3200

Tammy Lightfoot
Custodian
tdlightfoot@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3501

Dan Looper
Instructional Design and Media Specialist
dclooper@united.edu

Robin MacGregor
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Administration and Treasurer; Payroll / Human Resources
rmacgregor@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3201

Tesia Mallory
Coordinator of Worship
tsheffield@united.edu | 937.529.2288 x: 4302

Dillon Marlatt
Associate Software Developer
dmmarlatt@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3606

Rick Mohr
Director of Information Technology
rmohr@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3602

Dorla Morgan
Assistant to the Vice-President for Development
dmorgan@united.edu | 937.529.2256 x: 4328

Karen Payne
Chief Strategy Officer and
Senior Director of Enrollment Management
kepayne@united.edu | 937.529.2301 x: 4201

Nate Payton
Help Desk Analyst
ngpayton@united.edu | 937.529.2248 x: 3601

Ginnene Peavie
Academic Administrative Assistant
Coordinator of Immersion Trips
gnpeavie@united.edu | 937.529.2302: x: 4206

Lori Reiber
Deacon Liaison
lreiber@united.edu

Mollie Richardson
Graphic and Web Designer
mbrichardson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3106

Helen Riley
United Bookstore Coordinator
hriley@united.com | 937.529.2399 x: 4316

Howard Roberts
Student Recruiter
hroberts@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3307 or 937.529.2227

Jodi Rose
Administrative Assistant to the Business Office/Accounts Payable
jrose@united.edu | 937.529.2271 x: 3716

Heather Rutherford
Instructional Design Technologist
jrose@united.edu | 937.529.2271

Brillie Scott
Library Interlibrary Loan and Periodicals
brscott@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3409

Karen Seiter
Coordinator of Student Recruitment
Special Assistant to the President
kqseiter@united.edu | 937.529.2281 x: 2281

Shannon Sellars
Coordinator of Studio Operations and Production
ssellars@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4000

Yoon Sun Shin
Post Secondary Educational Administrator – International Programs
ysshin@united.edu | 937.529.2393 x: 4242

Steven Swallow
Director of Finance & Budget
slswallow@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4101

George Taylor
Lead Custodian
grtaylor@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3501

Brice Thomas
Director of Alumni/ae Relations; Events Coordinator
bthomas@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3308

Monique C. Tremaine
Associate Director of Admissions
mtremaine@united.edu | 937.529.2201: x: 3300

Jason Vickers
Associate Professor of Theology and Wesleyan Studies; Director of the Center for Evangelical United Brethren Heritage; President’s Associate for Mission Advancement
jvickers@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3711

Lacey Vickers
Assistant Registrar
lvickers@united.edu | 937.529.2242 x: 3718

JoAnn Wagner
Senior Assistant to the President
jwagner@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3103

David F. Watson
Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Associate Dean for Master’s Programs
dwatson@united.edu | 937.529.2257 x: 3700

Bridget Weatherspoon
Recruiter and Assistant to Doctoral Studies
bweatherspoon@united.edu | 937.529.2276 x: 3801

Laura Weber
Coordinator of the School for Discipleship and Renewal
lweber@united.edu | 937.529.2278 x: 3900

Jeremy Winston
Director of Music Ministry
jwinston@united.edu | 937.529.2261 x: 4319

Mandy Wood
Development Office Coordinator
aswood@united.edu | 937.529.2206 x: 3101

Gerald Young
Student Recruiter
gmyoung@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3105 or 937.528.2219