Staff Directory

Executive Staff

Wendy J. Deichmann
President; Associate Professor of History and Theology
president@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3001

Harold Hudson
Vice President for Enrollment; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Preaching; Diversity Advisor; Fully Affiliated D.Min. Mentor; Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies; Lecturer in Christian Formation and African American Studies
hhudson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3800

Ron Kuker
Vice President for Finance and Treasurer
rkuker@united.edu | 937.529.2212 x: 3200

David F. Watson
Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of New Testament
dwatson@united.edu | 937.529.2257 x: 3700

JoAnn Wagner
Senior Assistant to the President
jwagner@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3103

Main Staff

Mark Abbott
Director of Non-Degree Programs
tmabbott@united.edu | 937.529.2389 x: 4243

Evan M. Abla
Director of Development
eabla@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3306

Peter Bellini
Assistant Professor in the Practice of Missiology
President’s Associate for Global Partnerships
pbellini@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4318

Sarah D. Brooks Blair
Director of the Library; Assistant Professor of Church History
sblair@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3400

R. Dean Blimline
Associate Director of Student Success
rdblimline@united.edu | 937.529.2241

Kathleen Boston
Admissions Associate
klboston@united.edu | 937.529.2225 x: 4237

Marc Bostwick
Instructional Design Technologist
mbostwick@united.edu | 937.529.2243 x: 3701

Roger Bowyer
Director of Facilities
rogerbowyer@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3500

Rychie Breidenstein
Assistant to the Director of the Library
rbreidenstein@united.edu | 937.529.2238 x: 3407

Harry Burchell
General Library and Archives
hburchell@united.edu

Marcia Byrd
Director of Financial Aid
mbyrd@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3303

Shirlita Carson
General Accountant
scarson@united.edu | 937.529.2214 x: 3202

Ken Cochrane, MA, MLIS
Assistant Director of the Library
kscochrane@united.edu | 937.529.2290

Robbie Collins
Executive Assistant to the Academic Dean
Academic Coordinator
rcollins@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3702

Demarus Crawford-White
Director of Scholarships and Financial Literacy
dcrawfordwhite@united.edu | 937.529.2218

Stephen Crowell
President’s Assistant for Church Relations
scrowell@united.edu | 716.982.6469

Caryn Dalton
Circulation Coordinator and Reference Assistant
cdalton@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3403 (Circulation Desk) x: 3404 (Office)

Wendy J. Deichmann
President
president@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3700

Laura Discher
Coordinator of the Course of Study Hybrid Program
lddischer@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3902

Lorraine Dodds
Receptionist
937.529.2201 x: 4500

Charity Edwards-Ruffin
Financial Aid and Work Study Coordinator
cedwardsruffin@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3203

James I. Eller, FAF
G. Ernest Thomas Instructor in Christian Communications; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Digital Culture Ministries
jeller@united.edu | 937.529.2285

Karolyn Ellingson
Registrar
kellingson@united.edu | 937.529.2221

Phyllis J. Ennist
Associate Dean for Distance Education
pjennist@united.edu | 937.529.2264 x: 3709

Richard (Dick) Eslinger
Director, Center for Worship, Preaching and the Arts
reslinger@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3706

Gary Eubank
Director of Residential Contextual Ministries
geubank@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3710

Marilyn Evans
Co-Director of the Pohly Center for Supervision and Leadership Formation
mevans@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3906

Roger Evans
Co-Director of the Pohly Center for Supervision and Leadership Formation
revans@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3906

Henry Folgoso
Bi-Lingual Hispanic Instructional Technologist
hafolgoso@united.edu | 937.529.2379 x: 4317

Max Fuller
DaytonView Facilities Coordinator

Mary (Suggar) Getter
Coordinator of Student Billing
msgetter@united.edu | 937.529.2232 x: 3207

Dan Gildner
Director of Contextual Ministries
cm-admin@united.edu | 937.529.2289 x: 3401

Erin Gildner
Coordinator of the Center for Hispanic Minisitry and Hispanic Christian Academy
ergildner@united.edu | 937.529.2382 x: 3905

Lesia Harvey
Acquisitions and Collection Development Assistant
lesiah@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3406 (Library)
937.529.2201 x: 4328

Terry Heck
Director of the Harriet Miller Women’s Center
trheck@united.edu | 937.529.2287 x: 4301

Glenna Holdeman
Volunteer
institute@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3904

Harold Hudson
Vice President for Enrollment; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Preaching; Diversity Advisor; Fully Affiliated D.Min. Mentor; Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies; Lecturer in Christian Formation and African American Studies
hhudson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3800

Rachel Hurley
Communications Associate
rehurley@united.edu | 937.529.2201

Darice Jackson
Mailroom Supervisor
djackson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3204

Vivian Johnson
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Director of Assessment
vjohnson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3703

Dr. Rod Kennedy
Director of the Baptist House of Studies
rkennedy@united.edu | 937.529.2271

Scott Kisker
Associate Dean for Residential Programs
stkisker@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3719

Janice Kronour
Administrative Assitant for the Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies
jkronour@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3802

Ron Kuker
Vice President for Finance and Treasurer
rkuker@united.edu | 937.529.2212 x: 3200

Tammy Lightfoot
Custodian
tdlightfoot@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3501

Robin MacGregor
Payroll/Human Resource Administrator
rmacgregor@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3201

Tesia Mallory
Director of Worship
tsheffield@united.edu | 937.529.2288 x: 4302

James Mallory
United Bookstore Sales Associate
jcmallory@united.edu

Dillon Marlatt
Associate Software Developer
dmmarlatt@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3606

Janet McDermott
Cataloging and Technical Services Assistant
jmcdermott@united.edu

Rick Mohr
Director of Information Technology
rmohr@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3602

Dorla Morgan
Assistant to the Vice-President for Development
dmorgan@united.edu | 937.529.2256 x: 4328

Karen Payne
Chief Strategy Officer and
Senior Director of Enrollment Management
kepayne@united.edu | 937.529.2301 x: 4201

Nate Payton
Help Desk Analyst
ngpayton@united.edu | 937.529.2248 x: 3601

Ginnene Peavie
Academic Administrative Assistant
Coordinator of Immersion Trips
gnpeavie@united.edu | 937.529.2302: x: 4206

Lori Reiber
Deacon Liaison
lreiber@united.edu

Helen Riley
United Bookstore Coordinator
hriley@united.com | 937.529.2399 x: 4316

Howard Roberts
Student Recruiter
hroberts@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3307 or 937.529.2227

Jodi Rose
Administrative Assistant to the Business Office/Accounts Payable
jrose@united.edu | 937.529.2271 x: 3716

Heather Rutherford
Instructional Design Technologist
jrose@united.edu | 937.529.2271

Brillie Scott
Interlibrary Loans and Periodicals Assistant
brscott@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3409

Karen Seiter
Coordinator of Student Recruitment
Special Assistant to the President
kqseiter@united.edu | 937.529.2281 x: 2281

Shannon Sellars
Coordinator of Studio Operations
ssellars@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4000

Yoon Sun Shin
Post Secondary Educational Administrator – International Programs
ysshin@united.edu | 937.529.2393 x: 4242

Steven Swallow
Director of Finance & Budget
slswallow@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4101

George Taylor
Lead Custodian
grtaylor@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3501

Brice Thomas
Director of Alumni/ae Services
bthomas@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3308

Monique C. Tremaine
Associate Director of Admissions
mtremaine@united.edu | 937.529.2201: x: 3300

Jason Vickers
Associate Professor of Theology and Wesleyan Studies; Director of the Center for Evangelical United Brethren Heritage; President’s Associate for Mission Advancement
jvickers@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3711

Lacey Vickers
Assistant Registrar
lvickers@united.edu | 937.529.2242 x: 3718

JoAnn Wagner
Senior Assistant to the President
jwagner@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3103

David F. Watson
Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Associate Dean for Master’s Programs
dwatson@united.edu | 937.529.2257 x: 3700

Bridget Weatherspoon
Coordinator of Student Recruitment and Admissions
bweatherspoon@united.edu | 937.529.2276 x: 3801

Laura Weber
Coordinator for Discipleship and Renewal Programs and Special Events
lweber@united.edu | 937.529.2278 x: 3900

Mandy Wood
Development Office Coordinator
aswood@united.edu | 937.529.2206 x: 3101

Gerald Young
Student Recruiter
gmyoung@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3105 or 937.528.2219