Staff Directory

Executive Staff

Kent Millard
President
kmillard@united.edu | 937.529.2203

David F. Watson
Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of New Testament
dwatson@united.edu | 937.529.2257 x: 3700

Callie Picardo
Vice President for Development
kcpicardo@united.edu | 937.529.2226

Steven Swallow
Vice President for Finance and Administration
slswallow@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4101

Harold Hudson
Vice President for Enrollment; Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies
Assistant Professor in the Practice of Preaching
hhudson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3800

Phyllis J. Ennist
Chief Information Officer
Associate Dean for Distance Education
pjennist@united.edu | 937.529.2264 x: 3709

Vivian Johnson
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Old Testament
vjohnson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3703

Dan Gildner
Dean of the Chapel
Director of Contextual Ministries
dgildner@united.edu | 937.529.2286 x: 3401


Main Staff

Peter Bellini
Director of Non-Degree Programs
Associate Professor of Evangelization in the Heisel Chair
pbellini@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4318

Sarah D. Brooks Blair
Director of the Library
Assistant Professor of Church History
sblair@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3400

R. Dean Blimline
Director of Student Services
rdblimline@united.edu | 937.529.2241

Marc Bostwick
Instructional Technology Administrator
mbostwick@united.edu | 937.529.2243 x: 3701

Rychie Breidenstein
Assistant to the Director of the Library
rbreidenstein@united.edu | 937.529.2238 x: 3407

Marcia Byrd
Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships
Lilly Grant Administrator
mbyrd@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3303

Shirlita Carson
Accounting Manager and Student Billing Administrator
scarson@united.edu | 937.529.2214 x: 3202

Chad Clark
Admissions Associate
Coordinator of Alumni/ae Relations
ATS Grant Manager/Research Assistant
caclark@united.edu | 937.529.2232

Ken Cochrane, MA, MLIS
Assistant Director of the Library
kscochrane@united.edu | 937.529.2290

Robbie Collins
Executive Assistant to the Academic Dean
Academic Coordinator
rcollins@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3702

Mark Condy
O’Brien Library Circulation Technical Service Assistant
mcondy@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3403

Caryn Dalton
Library Circulation Coordinator and Reference Assistant
cdalton@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3403 (Circulation Desk) x: 3404 (Office)

Laura Discher
Coordinator of the Course of Study Hybrid Program
lddischer@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3902

Joanne Dodge
Admissions Associate
bdodge1@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3207

Phyllis J. Ennist
Chief Information Officer
Associate Dean for Distance Education
pjennist@united.edu | 937.529.2264 x: 3709

Max Fuller
Director of Facilities
smfuller@united.edu  | 937.901.0563

Dan Gildner
Dean of the Chapel
Director of Contextual Ministries
dgildner@united.edu | 937.529.2286 x: 3401

Erin Gildner
Coordinator of the Center for Hispanic Ministry and Hispanic Christian Academy
ergildner@united.edu | 937.529.2382 x: 3905

Lesia Harvey
Acquisitions and Collection Development Assistant
lesiah@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3406 (Library)
937.529.2201 x: 4328

Trent  Hayes
Senior Director of Admissions
tdhayes@united.edu  |  937.529.2201

Harold Hudson
Vice President for Enrollment; Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies
Assistant Professor in the Practice of Preaching
hhudson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3800

Rachel Hurley
Associate Director of Communications
rehurley@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3309

Darice Jackson
Receptionist, Supplies Coordinator and Security Officer
djackson@united.edu | 937.529.2201

Vivian Johnson
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Old Testament
vjohnson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3703

Janice Kronour
Administrative Assistant for the Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies
jkronour@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3802

Tammy Lightfoot
Custodian
tdlightfoot@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3501

Tesia Mallory
Director of Worship
Coordinator of Alumni/ae Relations
tsheffield@united.edu | 937.529.2256

Peter Matthews
Director, Center for Global Renewal and Missions
pematthews@united.edu | 937.529.2201

Kent Millard
President
kmillard@united.edu | 937.529.2203

Rick Mohr
Director of Information Technology
rmohr@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3602

Judith Norvell
Part-Time Receptionist
reception@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4500

Luther J. Oconer
Director of the Center for the Evangelical United Brethren Heritage
Associate Professor of United Methodist Studies
ljoconer@united.edu | 937.529.2325

Karen Payne
Chief Strategy, Administration and Assessment Officer
kepayne@united.edu | 937.529.2301 x: 4201

Ginnene Peavie
Administrative Assistant to the Business Office
gnpeavie@united.edu | 937.529.2302: x: 4206

Callie Picardo
Vice President for Development
kcpicardo@united.edu | 937.529.2226

Lori Reiber
Deacon Liaison
lreiber@united.edu

Howard Roberts
Student Recruiter
hroberts@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3307 or 937.529.2227

Jodi Rose
Accounts Payable and Payroll Administrator
jrose@united.edu | 937.529.2271 x: 3716

Debbie Roth
Director, Pohly Center for Supervision and Leadership Formation
dkroth@united.edu  |  937.529.2381

Brillie Scott
Interlibrary Loans and Periodicals Assistant
brscott@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3409

Heather Shellabarger
Instructional Design Technologist
hrutherford@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3607

Yoon Sun Shin
Associate Director for International Students
ysshin@united.edu | 937.529.2393 x: 4242

Steven Swallow
Vice President for Finance and Administration
slswallow@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4101

George Taylor
Lead Custodian
grtaylor@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3501

Lacey Vickers
Assistant Registrar
lvickers@united.edu | 937.529.2201

Courtney Ward
Registrar
crward@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3718

David F. Watson
Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of New Testament
dwatson@united.edu | 937.529.2257 x: 3700

Bridget Weatherspoon
Senior Director of Student Recruitment and Advocate Marketing
bweatherspoon@united.edu | 937.529.2276 x: 3801

Laura Weber
Administrative Assistant for the President
lweber@united.edu | 937.529.2278 x: 3900

Mandy Wood
Development Accountant
aswood@united.edu | 937.529.2206 x: 3101

Gerald Young
Student Recruiter
gmyoung@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3105 or 937.529.2219