Mentors Directory

Dr. Scottie L. Aaron
Pastor, Friendship Missionary Baptist Church, Columbus, OH
Mentor for Principles of Structure for Pastoral Ministry and Organizational Leadership

Dr. Duane Anders: mdanders@united.edu
Pastor, Boise First United Methodist Church, Boise, ID
Mentor for Missional Leadership: Cohort for Mavericks

Dr. Frank H. Billman: fbillman@united.edu
Director of Equipping Ministries, Aldersgate Renewal Ministries, Goodlettsville, TN
Mentor for Supernatural Ministry

Dr. K. Edwin Bryant
COO, Full Gospel Baptist Church, Atlanta, GA; Senior Pastor and CEO, Mount Pisgah Baptist Church, Dayton, OH
Mentor for Culture Shifters: Marketplace Ministry for Christian Leaders

Dr. Dexter Cannon: drdextercannon@gmail.com
Senior Pastor, Grayland Baptist Church, Richmond, VA
Founder/Senior Pastor, Good Samaritan Empowerment Church, Richmond, VA
Mentor for Innovative Leadership: Building Leaders and Congregations for Effective Change

Dr. Connie Carter
Global EmPOWERment Ministries (GEM), Stone Mountain, GA
Co-mentor for Effective Church Leadership and Prophetic Preaching in the 21st Century

Dr. Harold Cottom
Pastor, Daytonview Church of the Nazarene, Dayton, OH
Co-mentor for Sports Chaplaincy

Dr. Kenneth Cummings, Sr.: kcummings@united.edu
Executive Director of Kenneth Cummings Ministries, Hephzibah, GA
Co mentor for Prophetic Preaching and Praxis

Dr. Lucius M. Dalton: ldalton@united.edu
Pastor of Mount Moriah Baptist Church, Washington, DC
Co-mentor for The Harold Hudson Scholars: Building Bridges for Church and Community Wholeness through Preaching, Christian Education and Visioning Leadership

Dr. Reginald Dawkinsrdawkins@united.edu
Pastor, Triumph Christian Center, Newport News, Smithfield, VA
Mentor for Developing Effective Preaching Series and Biblical Paradigms (Models) for Leadership Addressing Today’s Challenging Times

Dr. Sharon Ellis Davis, Ph.D.: sellisdavis@united.edu
Founder & Pastor Emeritus God Can Ministries, UCC, Retired Police Chaplain, Chicago Police Department.
Senior Mentor and Co-mentor for Pastoral Care and Counseling.

Dr. Thomas Francis: tfrancis@united.edu
Spiritual Care Coordinator/Bereavement Coordinator, Hospice Advantage in Atlanta, Union City, GA
Co-mentor for Pastoral Care and Counseling

Dr. Randy Grimes: jrgrimes@united.edu
Senior Pastor and District Superintendent with Open Bible Churches; Church Health Consultant and Senior Pastor Open Bible Christian, Dayton, OH
Mentor for Church Health, Growth and Media Ministry

Dr. Patricia Havis: pahavis1@united.edu
Pastor, St. Luke CME Church, Champaign, IL
Mentor for Renewing Congregations through Exploration of Transformation

Dr. James W. Holsinger: jwholsinger@united.edu
Chair, Administrative Council, Hope Springs United Methodist Church, Lexington, KY
Professor of Preventive Medicine, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
Mentor for Preaching and Teaching the New Testament in the 21st Century

Dr. C. Anthony Hunt: cahunt@msn.com
Senior Pastor, Epworth Chapel United Methodist Church, Baltimore, MD
Mentor for Enacting Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Beloved Community

Dr. Jamison Hunter: jdhunter1@united.edu
Pastor, Macedonia Missionary Baptist Church, Dayton, OH
Co-mentor for The Gardner C. Taylor Scholars: Prophetic Leadership – Social Justice and Political Action

Dr. Justus Hunter: jhhunter@united.edu
Assistant Professor of Church History, United Theological Seminary
Co-mentor for Living the Historic Faith: Christian Wisdom for Today’s Church

Dr. Tyrone Jackson, Jr.
Pastor, First Baptist Church Campostella, Norfollk, VA.
Co-mentor for Effective Preaching & Stewardship in the 21st Century

Dr. Sheila L. Johnson
Executive Pastor, First Baptist Penn Hills, Pittsburgh, PA
Mentor for A Generational Approach for Today’s Urban Ministry

Dr. Tom Jones: tjones1@united.edu
Co-mentor for Randy Clark Scholars: Presenting the Gospel as Jesus Intended – In Love, Authority and Signs and Wonders

Dr. Robert E. Jones: rejones@united.edu
Interim Pastor, New Hope Evangelical Lutheran Church, Dayton, OH
Mentor for Inter-Faith and Inter-Cultural Ministries in the Urban Setting

Dr. Tolly Kennon: takennon1@united.edu
Founder & Pastor, Epiphany Christian Church, Charlotte, NC
Co-mentor for Leadership Development and Organization Dynamics for Kingdom Empowerment and Spiritual Transformation

Rev. Dr. Andrew D. Kinsey: pastorandy@franklingrace.org
Senior Pastor, Grace UMC, Franklin, IN
Mentor for Spirituality, Leadership, Stewardship and Church Renewal

Dr. Keith D. Lawrence: klawrence@united.edu
Founder of Global EmPOWERment Ministries (GEM), Stone Mountain, GA
Co-mentor for Effective Church Leadership and Prophetic Preaching in the 21st Century

Dr. Sir Walter Lee Mack, Jr.: swmack@united.edu
Pastor of Union Baptist Church, Winston-Salem, NC
Co-mentor for Developing Leadership for Effective Programming in the Postmodern Generation

Dr. Thomas Litteer: talitteer@united.edu
Co-mentor for Randy Clark Scholars: Presenting the Gospel as Jesus Intended – In Love, Authority and Signs and Wonders

Dr. F. Rachel Magdalene: frmagdalene@united.edu
Adjunct Faculty, United Theological Seminary
Mentor for Reading the Bible for Effective Ministry in the Context of Liberation

Dr. Willie Eugene Marshall: wemarshall@united.edu
Parks Chapel AME Church, Dothan, AL
Mentor for Healing and Reconciliation Strategies for Transformative Leadership

Dr. Kent Millard: kmillard@united.edu
President United Theological Seminary
Co-mentor of Spirituality, Leadership, Stewardship and Church Renewal

Dr. Herbert Miller, II: hmiller@united.edu
Pastor, First Baptist Church, Lexington, NC
Co-mentor for Developing Leadership for Effective Programming in the Postmodern Generation

Rev. Dr. HiRho Park: hpark@gbhem.org
Director of Clergy Lifelong Learning, GBHEM
Co-mentor for The Harold Hudson Scholars: Building Bridges for Church and Community Wholeness through Preaching, Christian Education and Visioning Leadership

Rev. Dr. Rosario Picardo: rpicardo1@united.edu
Executive Pastor of New Church Development, Ginghamsburg Church, Tipp City, OH
Co-mentor for Rooted: Church Planting and Church Revitalization in Our Diverse World

Rev. Dr. Vance Ross: vpross1@united.edu
Director of Annual Conference Relationships, Discipleship Ministries, Nashville, TN
Co-mentor for Rooted: Church Planting and Church Revitalization in Our Diverse World

Dr. J. Elvin Sadler: jesadler@united.edu
CEO, Principal Consultant, G.A.M.E. Executive Consultants International, Inc., Matthews, NC
General Secretary-Auditor, The AME Zion Church
Mentor for Leadership Development for Apostolic Empowerment and Socio-Political Responsibility

Dr. Carl J. Solomon: drsolomon@unitedbc.org
Senior Pastor, United Baptist Church, Baltimore, MD
Mentor of Pastoral Leadership in Contexts of Transition

Dr. Carolyn E. Thomas: cethomas1@united.edu
Senior Pastor, Lady Lake United Methodist Church, Lady Lake, FL
Mentor for 21st Century Leadership in Cross-Racial and Cross-Cultural Ministry

Dr. Alfred Thompson: dr.tees@yahoo.com
Senior Pastor of New Journey Christian Ministries, Columbus, Ohio
Mentor for Effective Preaching and Stewardship in the 21st Century

Dr. Taunya M. Tinsley: tmtinsley1@united.edu
Associate Professor in Counseling & Director of Graduate Programs in Counseling, Pittsburgh, PA
Mentor for Multi-cultural Leadership Development for God’s Coaching Staff

Dr. Robert Walker: rwalker@united.edu
Co-mentor for Prophetic Preaching and Praxis

Dr. Steven Waller
Associate Professor of Kinesiology, Recreation and Sports Studies,
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Co-mentor for Sports Chaplaincy

Dr. David Watson: dwatson@united.edu
Academic Dean, United Theological Seminary
Co-mentor for Living the Historic Faith: Christian Wisdom for Today’s Church

Dr. Lisa Weah: drweah@aol.com
Senior Pastor, New Bethlehem Baptist Church, Baltimore, MD
Co-mentor for The Harold Hudson Scholars: Building Bridges for Church and Community Wholeness through Preaching, Christian Education and Visioning Leadership