Mentors Directory

Dr. Duane Anders
Pastor, Boise First United Methodist Church, Boise, ID
Mentor for The Missional Church

Dr. Gregory V. Baker, D.Min.
Senior Pastor, Beaver Ruin Road Baptist Church, Atlanta, GA
Co-Mentor of Stabilizing the Church Leader and Congregation in Unstable Times

Dr. Peter Bellini: pbellini@united.edu
Assistant Professor in the Practice of Missiology; Director of IAT and COSSO
Mentor for Church Renewal and New Wineskins

Dr. Frank H. Billman: fbillman@united.edu
Director of Church Relations, Aldersgate Renewal Ministries, Goodlettsville, TN
Mentor for Supernatural Ministry

Dr. Thomas E. Boomershine: tboomershine@united.edu
Former Professor of New Testament at United Theological Seminary
Mentor for Biblical Storytelling in Digital Culture

Dr. Leroy Cothran: lcothran@united.edu
Pastor, United Missionary Baptist Church, Dayton, OH
Co-Mentor for Stephen Swisher/KCM Scholars: Church Growth and Evangelization Through Preaching and Media Impact Ministries

Dr. Harold Cottom: hcottom@united.edu
Senior Pastor, Dayton View Church of the Nazarene, Dayton, OH
Co-Mentor for Sports Chaplaincy

Dr. Kenneth Cummings: kcummings@united.edu
Hephzibah, GA
Co-mentor for Prophetic Preaching and Praxis

Dr. William Curtis: wcurtis@united.edu
Senior Pastor, Mt. Ararat Baptist Church, Pittsburg, PA
Co-mentor for Preaching Prophetically in a Postmodern Culture: Communicating with Contemporary Audiences

Dr. Lucius M. Dalton: ldalton@united.edu
Pastor of Mount Moriah Baptist Church, Washington, DC
Mentor for Collaborative Leadership in the 21st Century

Dr. Sharon Ellis Davis: sellisdavis@united.edu
Senior Pastor, God Can Ministries, UCC and Chaplain Chicago Police Department, Mentor for Biblical and Ethical Engagement for Social and Moral Imperatives

Dr. Elise Eslinger: rlesleagle@aol.com
Founding Director of the School for Discipleship and Renewal at United ; Editor of Upper Room Worshipbook: Music and Liturgies for Spiritual Formation

Dr. Richard (Dick) Eslinger: reslinger@united.edu
Professor of Homiletics and Worship at United Theological Seminary
Mentor for Spiritual Formation for Preachers, Leaders of Worship and the Arts

Dr. Thomas Francis: tfrancis@united.edu
Spiritual Care Coordinator/Bereavement Coordinator, Hospice Advantage in Atlanta, Union City, GA
Co-mentor for Pastoral Care and Counseling

Dr. Randy Grimes: jrgrimes@united.edu
Senior Pastor and District Superintendent with Open Bible Churches.
Co-Mentor for Stephen Swisher/KCM Scholars: Church Growth and Evangelization through Preaching and Media Impact

Dr. Daryl R. Hairston: drhairston@united.edu
Pastor of Tabernacle Baptist Church in Oklahoma City, OK
Mentor for Collaborative Leadership in the 21st Century -

Dr. Harold A. Hudson: hhudson@united.edu
Senior Pastor of Calvary Tremont Missionary Baptist Church in Columbus, OH
Co-Mentor for Stephen Swisher/KCM Scholars: Church Growth and Evangelization through Preaching and Media Impact Ministries

Dr. C. Anthony Hunt: cahunt@msn.com
Senior Pastor, Epworth Chapel United Methodist Church, Baltimore, MD
Mentor for Enacting Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Beloved Community

Dr. Jamison Hunter
Pastor, Macedonia Missionary Baptist Church, Dayton, OH
Co-Mentor for The Gardner C. Taylor Scholars: Prophetic Leadership-Social Justice and Political Action

Dr. Millicent Hunter: mhunter@united.edu
Presiding Bishop of the Worship Center Worldwide Fellowship of Churches; Founder and Senior Pastor of The Baptist Worship Center of Philadelphia, PA
Co-mentor of Futuring: Effective Change and Transition for the 21st Century Church

Dr. J. Derrick Johnson: djohnson@united.edu
Senior Pastor of Gospel Tabernacle Church, Columbus, OH
Co-mentor of Futuring: Effective Change and Transition for the 21st Century Church

Dr. Paul King: pking@united.edu
Co-Mentor for Randy Clark Scholars: Presenting the Gospel as Jesus Intended – In Loved, Authority and Signs and Wonders

Rev. Dr. Andrew D. Kinsey pastorandy@frankingrace.org
Senior Pastor, Grace United Methodist Church
Mentor of Leadership in the Wesleyan Spirit

Dr. Keith D. Lawrence: klawrence@united.edu
Founder of Global EmPOWERment Ministries (GEM), Stone Mountain, GA
Mentor of Effective Church Leadership and Prophetic Preaching in the 21st Century

Dr. Sir Walter Lee Mack, Jr.: swmack@united.edu
Pastor of Union Baptist Church, Winston-Salem, NC
Co-mentor for Developing Leadership for Effective Programming in the Post-Modern Generation

Dr. Lester McCorn: lmccorn@united.edu
Senior Pastor of Pennsylvania Avenue A.M.E. Zion Church, Baltimore, MD
Co-mentor for The Gardner C. Taylor Scholars: Prophetic Leadership-Social Justice and Political Action

Dr. Donnell J. Moore: dmoore@united.edu
Co-mentor for Prophetic Congregational Development Using 21st Century Methods, Establishing Strong Leadership

Dr. Michael T. Neil: mtneil@united.edu
Senior Pastor, Founder Word and Worship Christian Church, Aurora, IL; Adjunct Professor, Discipleship and Mentoring, Northern Baptist Theological Seminary, Lombard, IL
Co-mentor for Christian Education and Urban Ministry Development

Dr. HiRho Park:
Director of Clergy Lifelong Learning, General Board of Higher Education and Ministry
Mentor of Ministerial Leadership Development with the ICF Coaching Certification

Dr. Lori Reiber: lreiber@united.edu
Dayton, OH
Co-Mentor for Stephen Swisher/KCM Scholars: Church Growth and Evangelization through Preaching and Media Impact Ministries

Dr. Jeffrey K. Rumlin, D.Min.
Pastor, Dayspring Baptist Church, Jacksonville, FL
Co-Mentor of Stabilizing the Church Leader and Congregation in Unstable Times

Dr. Jon Ruthven: jmruthven@united.edu
Former Professor of Systematic and Practical Theology, Regent University, Virginia Beach, VA
Co-Mentor for Randy Clark Scholars: Presenting the Gospel as Jesus Intended – In Loved, Authority and Signs and Wonders

Dr. J. Elvin Sadler: jesadler@united.edu
CEO, Principal Consultant, G.A.M.E. Executive Consultants International, Inc., Matthews, NC
Co-mentor of Leadership Development for Apostolic Empowerment and Socio-Political Responsibility

Dr. T. Anthony Spearman: taspearman@united.edu
Senior Pastor, Clinton Tabernacle African Methodist Episcopal Zion, Hickory, NC.
Co-mentor for Leadership Development for Apostolic Empowerment and Socio-Political Responsibility

Dr. Jerome Stevenson: jstevenson@united.edu
Hope, Inc., Dayton, OH
Co-mentor for Pastoral Care and/or Counseling

Dr. Stephen Swisher: sswisher@united.edu
Newark, TX
Co-Mentor for Stephen Swisher Scholars: Church Growth and Evangelization through Preaching and Media Impact Ministries

Dr. Terry Thomas: tthomas@united.edu
Pastor, West Durham Baptist Church, Durham, NC
Co-Mentor for Preaching and Leadership

Dr. Alfred Thompson: dr.tees@yahoo.com
Senior Pastor of New Journey Christian Ministries, Columbus, Ohio
Mentor of Effective Preaching and Stewardship in the 21st Century

Dr. Ut Van To: utvanto@yahoo.com
President of Wesley Theological College; Mission Superintendent of Vietnam Mission-Country Director, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
Mentor for Intercultural Studies

Dr. Robert Walker: rwalker@united.edu
Co-mentor for Preaching and Praxis

Dr. Angela D. Washington: awashington@united.edu
Senior Pastor Woodland United Methodist Church in Wichita, KS
Prophetic Congregational Development Using 21st Century Methods, Establishing Strong Leadership

Dr. C. Dennis Williams: cdwilliams@united.edu
Senior Pastor, Brookins Community AME Church, Los Angeles, CA
Co-mentor for A 21st Century Model for Church Administration and Preaching in a Multi-Cultural Context

Dr. Ralph E. Williamson: rwilliamson@united.edu
Pastor, First A.M.E. Church, North Las Vegas, NV
Co-mentor for A 21st Century Model for Church Administration and Preaching in a Multi-Cultural Context

Dr. G. Martin Young: gmyoung@united.edu
Student Recruiter for United Theological Seminary
Co-Mentor for Growing the Church without Walls

Dr. Robert E. Young
Senior Pastor, New Hope Baptist Church, Braddock, PA
Mentor of Fostering authenticity and Personal Development in the 21st Century Proclaimer: Preaching Uniquely and Effectively to the Post Modern Audience