Mentors Directory

Dr. Duane Anders: mdanders@united.edu
Pastor, Boise First United Methodist Church, Boise, ID
Mentor for Missional Leadership: Cohort for Mavericks

Dr. Frank H. Billman: fbillman@united.edu
Director of Equipping Ministries, Aldersgate Renewal Ministries, Goodlettsville, TN
Mentor for Supernatural Ministry

Dr. Connie Carter
Global EmPOWERment Ministries (GEM), Stone Mountain, GA
Co-mentor for Effective Church Leadership and Prophetic Preaching in the 21st Century

Dr. Harold Cottom
Pastor, Daytonview Church of the Nazarene, Dayton, OH
Co-mentor for Sports Chaplaincy

Dr. Kenneth Cummings, Sr.: kcummings@united.edu
Executive Director of Kenneth Cummings Ministries, Hephzibah, GA
Co mentor for Prophetic Preaching and Praxis

Dr. Lucius M. Dalton: ldalton@united.edu
Pastor of Mount Moriah Baptist Church, Washington, DC
Mentor for Collaborative Leadership in the 21st Century

Dr. Reginald Dawkinsrdawkins@united.edu
Pastor, Triumph Christian Center, Newport News, Smithfield, VA
Mentor for Developing Effective Preaching Series and Biblical Paradigms (Models) for Leadership Addressing Today’s Challenging Times

Dr. Sharon Ellis Davis, Ph.D.: sellisdavis@united.edu
Founder & Pastor Emeritus God Can Ministries, UCC, Retired Police Chaplain, Chicago Police Department.
Senior Mentor and Co-Mentor for Pastoral Care and Counseling.

Dr. Victor Davis: vmdavis@united.edu
Senior Pastor, Trinity Baptist Church, Columbus, OH
Co-Mentor for The Charles E. Booth Preaching Scholars: Maintaining the Prophetic Voice

Dr. Thomas Francis: tfrancis@united.edu
Spiritual Care Coordinator/Bereavement Coordinator, Hospice Advantage in Atlanta, Union City, GA
Co-mentor for Pastoral Care and Counseling

Dr. Randy Grimes: jrgrimes@united.edu
Senior Pastor and District Superintendent with Open Bible Churches; Church Health Consultant and Senior Pastor Open Bible Christian, Dayton, OH
Mentor for Church Health, Growth and Media Ministry

Rev. Dr. Val Hastings: val@coaching4clergy.com
Founder & President of Coaching4Clergy & Coaching4Business Leaders
Faculty Consultant for Ministerial Leadership Development with the ICF Coaching Certification

Dr. James W. Holsinger: jwholsinger@united.edu
Chair, Administrative Council, Hope Springs United Methodist Church, Lexington, KY
Professor of Preventive Medicine, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
Mentor for Preaching and Teaching the New Testament in the 21st Century

Dr. C. Anthony Hunt: cahunt@msn.com
Senior Pastor, Epworth Chapel United Methodist Church, Baltimore, MD
Mentor for Enacting Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Beloved Community

Dr. Jamison Hunter: jdhunter1@united.edu
Pastor, Macedonia Missionary Baptist Church, Dayton, OH
Co-Mentor for The Gardner C. Taylor Scholars: Prophetic Leadership – Social Justice and Political Action

Dr. Tom Jones: tjones1@united.edu
Co-mentor for Randy Clark Scholars: Presenting the Gospel as Jesus Intended – In Love, Authority and Signs and Wonders

Rev. Dr. Andrew D. Kinsey: pastorandy@franklingrace.org
Senior Pastor, Grace United Methodist Church
Mentor for Leadership in the Wesleyan Spirit

Dr. Keith D. Lawrence: klawrence@united.edu
Founder of Global EmPOWERment Ministries (GEM), Stone Mountain, GA
Co-mentor for Effective Church Leadership and Prophetic Preaching in the 21st Century

Dr. Sir Walter Lee Mack, Jr.: swmack@united.edu
Pastor of Union Baptist Church, Winston-Salem, NC
Co-mentor for Developing Leadership for Effective Programming in the Postmodern Generation

Dr. Thomas Litteer: talitteer@united.edu
Co-mentor for Randy Clark Scholars: Presenting the Gospel as Jesus Intended – In Love, Authority and Signs and Wonders

Dr. Willie Eugene Marshall
Pastor, Parks Chapel AME Church, Dothan, AL
Mentor for Healing and Reconciliation for Kingdom Building Leadership

Dr. Lester McCorn: lmccorn@united.edu
Senior Pastor of Pennsylvania Avenue A.M.E. Zion Church, Baltimore, MD
Co-mentor for The Gardner C. Taylor Scholars: Prophetic Leadership – Social Justice and Political Action

Dr. Nicholas Meade: info@nicholasmeade.com
Assistant to the Pastor, Silas First Baptist Church, Severna Park, MD
Co-mentor of Transformative Leadership for Holistic Ministry in the 21st Century

Dr. Herbert Miller, II: hmiller@united.edu
Pastor, First Baptist Church, Lexington, NC
Co-mentor for Developing Leadership for Effective Programming in the Postmodern Generation

Dr. Donnell J. Moore: dmoore@united.edu
Co-mentor for Prophetic Congregational Development Using 21st Century Methods, Establishing Strong Leadership

Rev. Dr. HiRho Park: hpark@gbhem.org
Director of Clergy Lifelong Learning, GBHEM
Mentor for Ministerial Leadership Development with the ICF Coaching Certification

Rev. Dr. Rosario Picardo: rpicardo1@united.edu
Executive Pastor of New Church Development, Ginghamsburg Church, Tipp City, OH
Co-Mentor for Rooted: Church Planting and Turnarounds

Dr. Lori Reiber: lreiber@united.edu
Dayton, OH
Mentor for Ministry WITH Postmoderns

Rev. Dr. Vance Ross: vpross1@united.edu
Director of Annual Conference Relationships, Discipleship Ministries, Nashville, TN
Co-Mentor for Rooted: Church Planting and Turnarounds

Dr. J. Elvin Sadler: jesadler@united.edu
CEO, Principal Consultant, G.A.M.E. Executive Consultants International, Inc., Matthews, NC
Mentor for Leadership Development for Apostolic Empowerment and Socio-Political Responsibility
General Secretary-Auditor, The A.M.E. Zion Church

Dr. Angela B. Smith-Peeples
Co-mentor of Transformative Leadership for Holistic Ministry in the 21st Century

Dr. Alfred Thompson: dr.tees@yahoo.com
Senior Pastor of New Journey Christian Ministries, Columbus, Ohio
Mentor for Effective Preaching and Stewardship in the 21st Century
Co-Mentor for Growing the Church without Walls / Effective Preaching and Stewardship in the 21st Century

Dr. Robert Walker: rwalker@united.edu
Co-mentor for Prophetic Preaching and Praxis

Dr. Steven Waller
Associate Professor of Kinesiology, Recreation and Sports Studies,
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Co-mentor for Sports Chaplaincy

Dr. Angela D. Washington: awashington@united.edu
Senior Pastor Woodland United Methodist Church in Wichita, KS
Co-Mentor for Prophetic Congregational Development Using 21st Century Methods, Establishing Strong Leadership

Dr. Lisa M. Weah: drweah@aol.com
Senior Pastor, New Bethlehem Baptist Church, Baltimore, MD
Mentor for Transformative Pastoral Leadership in a Millennial Generation

Dr. Harry L. White, Jr.
Pastor, Watts Chapel Missionary Church, Raleigh, NC
Co-Mentor for The Charles E. Booth Preaching Scholars: Maintaining the Prophetic Voice

Dr. Ralph E. Williamson: rwilliamson@united.edu
Pastor, First A.M.E. Church, North Las Vegas, NV
Mentor for A 21st Century Model for Church Administration and Preaching in a Multi-Cultural Context

Dr. Christopher Wyckoff: cwyckoff1@united.edu
Mentor for A Model of Christian Education for the 21st Century Church and Community

Dr. G. Martin Young: gmyoung@united.edu
Student Recruiter for United Theological Seminary
Co-Mentor for Growing the Church without Walls / Effective Preaching and Stewardship in the 21st Century