Mentors Directory

Dr. Duane Anders: mdanders@united.edu
Pastor, Boise First United Methodist Church, Boise, ID
Mentor for Missional Leadership: Cohort for Mavericks

Dr. Frank H. Billman: fbillman@united.edu
Director of Equipping Ministries, Aldersgate Renewal Ministries, Goodlettsville, TN
Mentor for Supernatural Ministry

Dr. Kenneth Cummings: kcummings@united.edu
Hephzibah, GA
Co-mentor for Prophetic Preaching and Praxis

Dr. Lucius M. Dalton: ldalton@united.edu
Pastor of Mount Moriah Baptist Church, Washington, DC
Mentor for Collaborative Leadership in the 21st Century

Dr. Sharon Ellis Davis: sellisdavis@united.edu
Senior Pastor, God Can Ministries, UCC and Chaplain Chicago Police Department, Mentor for Biblical and Mentor for Biblical and Ethical Engagement for Social and Moral Imperatives

Dr. Victor Davis: vmdavis@united.edu
Senior Pastor, Trinity Baptist Church, Columbus, OH
Co-Mentor for The Charles E. Booth Preaching Scholars: Maintaining the Prophetic Voice

Dr. Thomas Francis: tfrancis@united.edu
Spiritual Care Coordinator/Bereavement Coordinator, Hospice Advantage in Atlanta, Union City, GA
Co-mentor for Pastoral Care and Counseling

Dr. Randy Grimes: jrgrimes@united.edu
Senior Pastor and District Superintendent with Open Bible Churches.
Co-Mentor for Stephen Swisher Scholars: Church Growth and Evangelization through Preaching and Media Impact. Church Health Consultant & Senior Pastor Open Bible Christian, Dayton, OH

Dr. Daryl R. Hairston: drhairston@united.edu
Pastor of Tabernacle Baptist Church in Oklahoma City, OK
Mentor for Collaborative Leadership in the 21st Century

Rev. Dr. Val Hastings: val@coaching4clergy.com
Founder & President of Coaching4Clergy & Coaching4Business Leaders
Faculty Consultant for Ministerial Leadership Development with the ICF Coaching Certification

Dr. Harold A. Hudson: hhudson@united.edu
Senior Pastor of Calvary Tremont Missionary Baptist Church in Columbus, OH
Co-Mentor for Stephen Swisher Scholars: Church Growth and Evangelization through Preaching and Media Impact Ministries

Dr. C. Anthony Hunt: cahunt@msn.com
Senior Pastor, Epworth Chapel United Methodist Church, Baltimore, MD
Mentor for Enacting Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Beloved Community

Dr. Jamison Hunter: jdhunter1@united.edu
Pastor, Macedonia Missionary Baptist Church, Dayton, OH
Co-Mentor for The Gardner C. Taylor Scholars: Prophetic Leadership – Social Justice and Political Action

Dr. Millicent Hunter: mhunter@united.edu
Presiding Bishop of the Worship Center Worldwide Fellowship of Churches; Founder and Senior Pastor of The Baptist Worship Center of Philadelphia, PA
Co-mentor for Futuring: Effective Change and Transition for the 21st Century Church

Dr. J. Derrick Johnson: djohnson@united.edu
Senior Pastor of Gospel Tabernacle Church, Columbus, OH
Co-mentor for Futuring: Effective Change and Transition for the 21st Century Church

Dr. Tom Jones: tjones1@united.edu
Co-mentor for Randy Clark Scholars: Presenting the Gospel as Jesus Intended – In Love, Authority and Signs and Wonders

Dr. Paul King: pking@united.edu
Co-Mentor for Randy Clark Scholars: Presenting the Gospel as Jesus Intended – In Love, Authority and Signs and Wonders

Dr. Thomas Litteer: talitteer@united.edu
Co-mentor for Randy Clark Scholars: Presenting the Gospel as Jesus Intended – In Love, Authority and Signs and Wonders

Rev. Dr. Andrew D. Kinsey: pastorandy@frankingrace.org
Senior Pastor, Grace United Methodist Church
Mentor for Leadership in the Wesleyan Spirit

Dr. Keith D. Lawrence: klawrence@united.edu
Founder of Global EmPOWERment Ministries (GEM), Stone Mountain, GA
Mentor for Effective Church Leadership and Prophetic Preaching in the 21st Century

Dr. Sir Walter Lee Mack, Jr.: swmack@united.edu
Pastor of Union Baptist Church, Winston-Salem, NC
Co-mentor for Developing Leadership for Effective Programming in the Postmodern Generation

Dr. Kenneth Marcus: kemarcus@united.edu
Pastor, Turner Chapel AME Church, Marietta, GA
Co-mentor for Effective Church Leadership and Prophetic Preaching in the 21st Century

Dr. Lester McCorn: lmccorn@united.edu
Senior Pastor of Pennsylvania Avenue A.M.E. Zion Church, Baltimore, MD
Co-mentor for The Gardner C. Taylor Scholars: Prophetic Leadership – Social Justice and Political Action

Dr. Nicholas Meade: info@nicholasmeade.com
Assistant to the Pastor, Silas First Baptist Church, Severna Park, MD
Co-mentor of Transformative Leadership for Holistic Ministry in the 21st Century

Dr. Herbert Miller, II: hmiller@united.edu
Pastor, First Baptist Church, Lexington, NC
Co-mentor for Developing Leadership for Effective Programming in the Postmodern Generation

Dr. Donnell J. Moore: dmoore@united.edu
Co-mentor for Prophetic Congregational Development Using 21st Century Methods, Establishing Strong Leadership

Dr. Michael T. Neil: mtneil@united.edu
Senior Pastor, Founder Word and Worship Christian Church, Aurora, IL; Adjunct Professor, Discipleship and Mentoring, Northern Baptist Theological Seminary, Lombard, IL
Co-mentor for Christian Education and Urban Ministry Development

Rev. Dr. HiRho Park: hpark@gbhem.org
Director of Clergy Lifelong Learning, GBHEM
Mentor for Ministerial Leadership Development with the ICF Coaching Certification

Dr. Lori Reiber: lreiber@united.edu
Dayton, OH
Co-Mentor for Stephen Swisher/KCM Scholars: Church Growth and Evangelization through Preaching and Media Impact Ministries

Dr. Jon Ruthven: jmruthven@united.edu
Former Professor of Systematic and Practical Theology, Regent University, Virginia Beach, VA
Co-Mentor for Randy Clark Scholars: Presenting the Gospel as Jesus Intended – In Love, Authority and Signs and Wonders

Dr. J. Elvin Sadler: jesadler@united.edu
CEO, Principal Consultant, G.A.M.E. Executive Consultants International, Inc., Matthews, NC
Mentor for Leadership Development for Apostolic Empowerment and Socio-Political Responsibility

Dr. Angela B. Smith-Peeples
Co-mentor of Transformative Leadership for Holistic Ministry in the 21st Century

Dr. Jerome Stevenson: jstevenson@united.edu
Hope, Inc., Dayton, OH
Co-mentor for Pastoral Care and Counseling

Dr. Cinda Swan: swanc@lindsey.edu
Instructor of Religion, Lindsey Wilson College, Columbia, KY
Mentor for Church Renewal and New Wineskins / Intercultural Studies

Dr. Stephen Swisher: sswisher@united.edu
Newark, TX
Co-Mentor for Stephen Swisher Scholars: Church Growth and Evangelization through Preaching and Media Impact Ministries. Consultant in the use of Social Media Ministry &
Senior Pastor Epiphany United Methodist, Loveland, OH

Dr. Terry Thomas: tthomas@united.edu
Pastor, West Durham Baptist Church, Durham, NC
Mentor for Preaching and Leadership

Dr. Alfred Thompson: dr.tees@yahoo.com
Senior Pastor of New Journey Christian Ministries, Columbus, Ohio
Mentor for Effective Preaching and Stewardship in the 21st Century
Co-Mentor for Growing the Church without Walls / Effective Preaching and Stewardship in the 21st Century

Dr. Ut Van To: utvanto@yahoo.com
President of Wesley Theological College; Mission Superintendent of Vietnam Mission-Country Director, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
Mentor for Church Renewal and New Wineskins / Intercultural Studies

Dr. Robert Walker: rwalker@united.edu
Co-mentor for Prophetic Preaching and Praxis

Dr. Angela D. Washington: awashington@united.edu
Senior Pastor Woodland United Methodist Church in Wichita, KS
Co-Mentor for Prophetic Congregational Development Using 21st Century Methods, Establishing Strong Leadership

Dr. Lisa M. Weah: drweah@aol.com
Senior Pastor, New Bethlehem Baptist Church, Baltimore, MD
Mentor for Transformative Pastoral Leadership in a Millennial Generation

Dr. Harry L. White, Jr.
Pastor, Watts Chapel Missionary Church, Raleigh, NC
Co-Mentor for The Charles E. Booth Preaching Scholars: Maintaining the Prophetic Voice

Dr. Ralph E. Williamson: rwilliamson@united.edu
Pastor, First A.M.E. Church, North Las Vegas, NV
Co-mentor for A 21st Century Model for Church Administration and Preaching in a Multi-Cultural Context

Dr. G. Martin Young: gmyoung@united.edu
Student Recruiter for United Theological Seminary
Co-Mentor for Growing the Church without Walls / Effective Preaching and Stewardship in the 21st Century