Home > Staff and Faculty Directories

Staff and Faculty Directory

Print
E-mail

 

teachhands

  • Residential Faculty

    Peter Bellini
    Assistant Professor in the Practice of Missiology in the Vera Blinn Chair; Director of Non-Degree Programs
    pbellini@united.edu 

    bio


     

    Sarah D. Brooks Blair

    Director of the Library
    Assistant Professor of Church History
    sblair@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3400

    bio


    Wendy J. Deichmann
    President
    Associate Professor of History and Theology
    president@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3001

    bio


    Thomas B. Dozeman
    Professor of Old Testament
    tdozeman@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3705

    bio


    James I. (Jim) Eller
    G. Ernest Thomas Instructor in Christian Communications; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Digital Culture Ministries
    jeller@united.edu | 937.529.2201

    bio


    Richard (Dick) Eslinger
    Professor of Homiletics and Worship
    reslinger@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3706

    bio


    Lisa M. Hess
    Associate Professor of Practical Theology
    lmhess@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3708

    bio


    Felicia Howell Laboy
    Assistant Professor of Evangelization in the Heisel Chair
    Director of the Center for Urban Ministry
    fhlaboy@united.edu 

    bio


    Harold Hudson
    Vice President for Enrollment; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Preaching; Diversity Advisor; Fully Affiliated D.Min. Mentor; Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies; Lecturer in Christian Formation and African American Studies; Senior Pastor of Calvary Tremont Missionary Baptist Church, Columbus, OH
    revhahudson@aol.com

    bio


    Vivian Johnson
    Professor of Old Testament
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    Director of Assessment
    vjohnson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3703

    bio


    Emma J. Justes
    Distinguished Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling in the Emma Toussant Chair in Pastoral Theology
    ejustes@united.edu | 937.529.2201

    bio


    Scott Kisker
    Professor of the History of Christianity
    stkisker@united.edu | 937.529. 2201 x: 3719 

    bio


    Alicia D. Myers
    Assistant Professor of New Testament
    Director of the Harriet L. Women's Center
    amyers@united.edu

    bio


    Luther J. Oconer
    Assistant Professor of United Methodist Studies
    Director of the Center for Evangelical United Brethren Heritage
    ljoconer@united.edu

    bio


    Andrew Sung Park
    Professor of Theology and Ethics
    aspark@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3714

    bio


    Joni Sancken
    Associate Professor of Homiletics
    jssancken@united.edu | 529.2327 x: 3723

    bio


    Horace Six-Means

    Associate Professor in Church History
    hsixmeans@united.edu  

    bio


    Jerome P. Stevenson, Sr.
    Assistant Professor in the Practice of Pastoral Care and Counseling
    jstevenson@united.edu | 937.529.2274 

    bio


    Jason E. Vickers
    Associate Professor of Theology and Wesleyan Studies
    President's Associate for Mission Advancement
    jvickers@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3711

    bio


    David F. Watson
    Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
    Associate Professor of New Testament
    dwatson@united.edu | 937.529.2257

    bio

  • Adjunct Faculty

    Bishop Thomas Bickerton
    Bishop of the West Pennsylvania Conference, UMC
    umbishop@wpaumc.org


    Kevin Carnahan
    Adjunct Instructor for Christian Ethics
    kcarnahan@united.edu


    Phyllis J. Ennist
    Assistant Dean for Distance Education
    pjennist@united.edu | 937.529.2264


    Marilyn L. Evans
    Co-Director of Pohly Center for Supervision and Leadership Formation; Interim Director of the School for Discipleship and Renewal
    mevans@united.edu


    John Fiedler
    Senior Pastor of First United  Methodist Church, Dallas, TX
    jfiedler@firstchurchdallas.org


    Janet Flanagan
    Director of and Instructor in the West Virginia In-Context M.Div. Program; Deacon Associate, Christ Church, Charleston, WV
    jflanagan@united.edu | 304.342.9222


    Randall F. Flanagan
    Instructor in the West Virginia In-Context M.Div. Program; Lead Pastor of Christ Church United Methodist, Charleston, WV
    rff7@aol.com | 304.342.0192


    Robert Foster
    Adjunct Instructor in New Testament
    Rlf97@earthlink.net


    Rev. Jeff Greenway
    Senior Pastor of Reynoldsburg United Methodist Churc, Reynoldsburg, OH.
    JeffGrnway@aol.com


    Chuck Gutenson
    Adjunct Instructor in Evangelism and Foundations for Church Renewal


    Robert E. Jones
    Fully Affiliated Urban Ministries Advisor and Instructor; Pastor of College Hill Community Church, Dayton, OH
    collegehillchurch@ameritech.net


    Rodney W. Kennedy
    Fully Affiliated Professor of Baptist Studies; Pastor of First Baptist Church, Dayton, OH
    rwkennedy@fbcdayton.org | 937.529.2256 x: 4328


    Sue Nilson Kibbey
    Director of Connectional and Missional Church Initiatives, West Ohio Conference, UMC
    snkibbey@wocumc.org


    Rabbi Irwin Kula
    Adjunct Instructor in Practical Theology; Host of Simple Wisdom and president of CLAL - The National Jewish Center for Learning and Leadership
    ikula@clal.org


    Dr. Ken Loyer
    Senior Pastor of Otterbein UMC, Spry, PA
    Adjunct Instructor in Systematic Theology and United Methodist Doctrine


    Rev. Brian Maguire
    Pastor of Westminster Presbyterian Church, Xenia, OH
    brian.wpcx@gmail.com


    Bob Molsberry
    Co-Instructor for UCC History, Polity, and Theology
    bobm@ocucc.org


    Dr. Ken Ramsey
    District Superintendent, Wesleyan District, West Virginia Annual Conference
    kenram@aol.com


    Tom Rand
    Adjunct Instructor in Worship
    pastortom@englewoodconcord.com


    Lori Reiber
    Adjunct Instructor in Christian Education


    Kimberly Reisman
    Adjunct Instructor in Evangelism


    Michael B. Slaughter
    Adjunct Instructor; Lead Pastor, Ginghamsburg United Methodist Church, Tipp City, OH
    mslaughter@ginghamsburg.org


    Rev. Harold Stockman
    Retired United Methodist clergy
    hstockman@woh.rr.com


    Cheryl Strimple
    Adjunct Instructor in Old Testament


    Brice Thomas
    Co-instructor for UCC History, Polity and Theology
    bthomas@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x:3308


    Robert Walker
    Fully Affiliated M.Div. Formation/Integration Facilitator and D.Min. Mentor; Executive Director of Wesley Community Center, an Urban Ministries project in Dayton, OH
    rcw@wesleycenterdayton.org


    William H. (Bill) Wilson
    Adjunct Instructor for Ministerial Formation II in the West Virginia In-Context M.Div. Program; Council Director and Assistant to the Bishop, West Virginia Annual Conference
    drbillwillson@aol.com


    Jennifer Woodruff Tait
    Adjunct Instructor for United Methodist History; Independent Scholar, Huntington, IN
    jtait@united.edu

  • Executive Staff

    Wendy J. Deichmann
    President; Associate Professor of History and Theology
    president@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3001


    Timothy Forbess
    Vice President for Development
    tforbess@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3104


    Harold Hudson
    Vice President for Enrollment; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Preaching; Diversity Advisor; Fully Affiliated D.Min. Mentor; Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies; Lecturer in Christian Formation and African American Studies
    hhudson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3800


    Ron Kuker
    Vice President for Finance and Treasurer
    rkuker@united.edu | 937.529.2212


    David F. Watson
    Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
    Associate Professor of New Testament
    dwatson@united.edu | 937.529.2257


    JoAnn Wagner
    Senior Assistant to the President
    jwagner@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3103



  • Main Staff

    Evan M. Abla
    Director of Development
    eabla@united.edu | 937.529.2201


    Peter Bellini
    Assistant Professor in the Practice of Missiology; Director of Non-Degree Programs
    pbellini@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4318


    Sarah D. Brooks Blair
    Director of the Library; Assistant Professor of Church History
    sblair@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3400


    R. Dean Blimline
    Associate Director of Student Success and Retention
    rdblimline@united.edu | 937.529.2241


    Kathleen Boston

    Admissions Associate
    klboston@united.edu | 937.529.2225


    Marc Bostwick
    Instructional Technologist
    mbostwick@united.edu | 937.529.2243


    Roger Bowyer
    Director of Facilities
    rogerbowyer@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3500


    Rychie Breidenstein
    Library Assistant
    rbreidenstein@united.edu
    | 937.529.2238 x: 3407


    Jean Brindel
    Director of Major Gifts
    jbrindel@united.edu | 317.503.2655 


    Brent Byerly
    Director of Finance
    bbyerly@united.edu
    | 937.529.2214 x: 3202


    Marcia Byrd
    Director of Financial Aid
    mbyrd@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4206


    Robbie Collins
    Administrative Assistant to the Dean
    rcollins@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3702


    James Cottrell
    Help Desk Analyst
    helpdesk@united.edu
    jcottrell@united.edu | 937.529.2201


    Demarus Crawford-White
    Project Manager
    dcrawfordwhite@united.edu


    Stephen Crowell
    President's Assistant for Church Relations
    scrowell@united.edu | 716.982.6469 


    Caryn Dalton
    Library Circulation Coordinator
    cdalton@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3403 (Circulation Desk) x: 3404 (Office)


    Victor Davis
    Associate for Development
    vmdavis@united.edu | 614.258.9583


    Wendy J. Deichmann
    President
    president@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3700


    Laura Discher
    Coordinator for Course of Study
    937.529.2201


    Lorraine Dodds
    Receptionist
    937.529.2201


    Charity Edwards-Ruffin
    Financial Aid Assistant/ Work Study Coordinator
    cedwardsruffin@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3203


    James I. Eller, FAF
    G. Ernest Thomas Instructor in Christian Communications; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Digital Culture Ministries
    jeller@united.edu | 937.529.2285


    Michele Engling
    Graphic Designer/Web Designer
    mengling@united.edu


    Phyllis J. Ennist
    Assistant Dean for Distance Education
    pjennist@united.edu | 937.529.2264


    Richard (Dick) Eslinger
    Professor of Homiletics and Worship
    reslinger@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3706


    Gary Eubank
    Coordinator of Contextual Ministries
    geubank@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3710


    Marilyn Evans
    Co-Director of the Pohly Center for Supervision and Leadership Formation
    mevans@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x:3906


    Roger Evans
    Co-Director of the Pohly Center for Supervision and Leadership Formation
    revans@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3906


    Janet Flanagan
    Director, West Virginia In-Context M.Div. Program
    jflanagan@united.edu | 304.342.9222


    Henry Folgoso
    Bi-Lingual Hispanic Instructional Technologist


    Timothy Forbess
    Vice President for Development
    tforbess@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3104


    Max Fuller
    DaytonView Project Assistant


    Mary (Suggar) Getter
    Student Billing Coordinator
    msgetter@united.edu | 937.529.2232


    Jeri Getts
    Caterer
    937.529.2201 x: 3304


    Dan Gildner
    Coordinator of Contextual Ministries
    cm-admin@united.edu


    Erin Gildner
    Coordinator of the Hispanic Christian Academy


    Jeff Gravitt
    Associate for Finance
    jgravitt@united.edu | 937.529.2311


    Lesia Harvey
    Library Acquisitions and Collection Development
    lesiah@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3406 (Library)
    937.529.2201 x: 4328


    Terry Heck
    Director of the Harriet Miller Women's Center


    Glenna Holdeman
    Administrative Assistant, School for Discipleship and Renewal
    institute@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3904


    Harold Hudson
    Vice President for Enrollment; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Preaching; Diversity Advisor; Fully Affiliated D.Min. Mentor; Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies; Lecturer in Christian Formation and African American Studies
    hhudson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3800


    Darice Jackson
    Mailroom Supervisor
    djackson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3204


    Tara Johnson
    Special Assistant to the President
    tljohnson@united.edu | 937.529.2201


    Vivian Johnson
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    Director of Assessment
    vjohnson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3703


    Dr. Rod Kennedy
    Director of the Baptist House of Studies
    rkennedy@united.edu
    | 937.529.2271


    Scott Kisker
     Associate Dean for Residential Programs
    stkisker@united.edu | 937.529. 2201 x: 3719 


    Steven Kleiner
    Associate Registrar
    sjkleiner@united.edu
    | 937.529.2201 x: 3301


    Janice Kronour
    Administrative Assistant, Doctoral Studies
    jkronour@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3802


    Ron Kuker
    Vice President for Finance and Treasurer
    rkuker@united.edu | 937.529.2212 x: 3200


    Tammy Lightfoot
    Custodian
    937.529.2201 x: 3501


    Pat Lodge
    Executive Assistant to the President
    plodge@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3001


    Robin MacGregor
    Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Administration and Treasurer; Payroll / Human Resources
    rmacgregor@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3201


    Tesia Mallory
    Coordinator of Worship
    tsheffield@united.edu 


    Dillon Marlatt
    Associate Software Developer
    dmmarlatt@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3606


    Marcus Milligan
    Chief Information Officer and Director of Electronic Marketing
    mmilligan@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3600


    Rick Mohr
    Director of Information Technology
    rmohr@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3602


    Jayne Monat
    Coordinator of Scholarships and International Enrollment
    jcmonat@united.edu | 937.529.2228 


    Dorla Morgan
    Assistant to the Vice-President for Development
    dmorgan@united.edu
    | 937.529.2256 x: 4328


    Karen Payne
    Senior Director of Enrollment Management
    kepayne@united.edu | 937.529.2301


    Ginnene Peavie
    Academic Administrative Assistant
    gnpeavie@united.edu | 937.529.2302 


    Lori Reiber
    Deacon Liaison
    lreiber@united.edu


    Mollie Richardson
    Graphic Artist/Web Designer
    mbrichardson@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3106


    Helen Riley
    United Bookstore Coordinator
    hriley@united.com | 937.529.2399


    Howard Roberts
    Student Recruiter
    hroberts@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3307 or 937.529.2227


    Jodi Rose
    Administrative Assistant to the Business Office/Accounts Payable
    jrose@united.edu | 937.529.2271


    Brillie Scott
    Library Interlibrary Loan and Periodicals
    brscott@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3409


    Karen Seiter
    Coordinator of Student Recruitment
    kqseiter@united.edu


    Shannon Sellars
    Coordinator of Studio Operations and Production
    ssellars@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4000


    Steven Swallow
    Budget Director
    slswallow@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 4101


    George Taylor
    Lead Custodian
    937.529.2201 x: 3501


    Brice Thomas
    Director for Alumni/ae Services; Events Coordinator
    bthomas@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x:3308


    Monique C. Tremaine
    Associate Director of Admissions
    mtremaine@united.edu | 937.529.2201


    Jason Vickers
    Associate Professor of Theology and Wesleyan Studies; Director of the Center for Evangelical United Brethren Heritage; President's Associate for Mission Advancement
    jvickers@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3711


    Lacey Vickers
    Coordinator of Student Billing
    Interim Registrar
    lvickers@united.edu | 937.529.2242 x: 3718


    JoAnn Wagner
    Senior Assistant to the President
    jwagner@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3103


    David F. Watson
    Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
    Associate Dean for Master's Programs
    dwatson@united.edu | 937.529.2257


    Bridget Weatherspoon
    Administrative Assistant for Doctoral Studies
    bweatherspoon@united.edu | 937.529.2276 x: 3801


    Laura Weber
    Coordinator of the School for Discipleship and Renewal
    lweber@united.edu | 937.529.2278


    Jeremy Winston
    Director of Music Ministry
    jwinston@united.edu | 937.529.2261


    Mandy Wood
    Development Assistant
    aswood@united.edu | 937.529.2206


    Gerald Young
    Student Recruiter
    gmyoung@united.edu | 937.529.2201 x: 3105 or 937.528.2219

  • Doctor of Ministry Mentors

  • Ministry Group Facilitators

    Leroy Chambliss
    Lead Pastor, Stillwater United Methodist Church at the YMCA, Dayton, OH
    l.f.chambliss@sbcglobal.net


    James I. (Jim) Eller
    G. Ernest Thomas Instructor in Christian Communications; Assistant Professor in the Practice of Digital Culture Ministries
    jeller@united.edu | 937.529.2201


    Ed Ellis
    Spiritual Services Director at Hospice of Miami County, Inc., and ordained elder in the West Ohio Conference of The United Methodist Church
    eellis@homc.org


    Linda Haller
    Director of Music at Central Presbyterian Church, Dayton, OH
    lmusicteach@aol.com


    Mary Reaman
    Founder and Pastor of the Tree of Life Community
    reamko@gmail.com


    Robert Walker
    Retired Executive Director of Wesley Community Center, an urban ministries project in Dayton, OH